Appendix 2

Participants in the Roundtable Discussion

  • David Boisclair, Research Director, Institute for Research on Public Policy
  • Stefanie Bowles, Analyst, Regulatory Affairs Division, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
  • Suzan Bowser, Director General, Sustainability Policy, Environment Canada
  • François Bregha, Senior Associate, Stratos Inc., Strategies to Sustainability
  • Catherine Brown, Deputy Director, Environment and Energy Division, Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
  • Bernard Cantin, Director, Policy Research Initiative
  • Nadia Ferrera, Senior Policy Manager, Environment and Renewable Resources Directorate, Northern Affairs, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
  • Dana Geber, Policy Analyst, Strategic Policy and Research Branch, Human Resources and Skills Development Canada
  • Murielle Gagnon, Director, Strategic Programs and Joint Initiatives, Partnerships Directorate, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
  • Ken Huffman, Senior Policy Advisor, Regional Oceans Operations Branch, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  • Luc Juillet, Associate Professor and Director of the School of Political Studies, University of Ottawa
  • Suzie Lemyre, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Development Division, Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
  • Glenn MacDonell, Director, Environmental Industries Directorate, Industry Canada
  • Lisa Moreau, Advisor, International Development Projects, Accountable Public Institutions, Canadian International Development Agency
  • Kerry Newkirk, Director, Oil and Gas Management Directorate, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
  • Michel Ouellet, Research Analyst, Policy and Communications Branch, Infrastructure Canada
  • Joanne Pereira-Ekstrom, Senior Policy Analyst, Horizontal Policy and Science Coordination, Natural Resources Canada
  • Cathy Sandiford, Director, Strategic Planning, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  • Thomas Shenstone, Director General, Director General, Policy, Planning and Integration, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • Robert W. Slater, Adjunct Professor, School of Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University
  • Ruth Waldick, Habitat Conservation Policy Specialist, Habitat Landscape Conservation and Biodiversity Standards, Environment Canada
  • Georgina Wainwright-Kemdrim, Senior Policy Analyst, Economic Framework Policies, Industry Canada
  • Judy Watling, Director General, Policy Research Initiative
  • Greg Wilburn, Director, Sustainable Development Strategies, Environment Canada